> >

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-09-11, 01:22 PM   #1
Novice
Default Filesonic advice?

Hi, everyone! :) I'm new to Filesonic and it's giving me a bit of trouble, I'm hoping the amazing experts here can give me a bit of advice...

I use Firefox's "Downthemall" plugin to download things, and it usually works well enough, but when I'm downloading from Filesonic it'll get to 70 or 80 percent and just stop - the file becomes a 1KB text file saying "Link has expired". This happens over and over again, mostly with files that are larger than, say, 100-200 MB, and it's just a huge waste of resources on my part. I've tried using direct links, I've tried importing them from text files, it seems to happen entirely at random.

My question is: am I doing something wrong? Flashget doesn't seem to work with Filesonic at all and I can't stand JDownloader, so I'm really hoping there's a solution here... or is this just a general problem with the service and I should've gotten an account elsewhere?
Old 03-09-11, 02:45 PM   #2
Untouchable

Following info based on former assumption you don't have an account. If however you have an account (as it seems by your last statement), it may be an incompatibility with the DL manager, and it may be best to contact the host to find an answer.

Is there a limit to the maximum amount of data you can DL as a free user?
I know some hosts limit data to 200MB for non premium members, and any file over that size just crashes/freezes. The same way you described.
I prefer to pay for premium than waste my DL cap, it's so much easier if you can afford the account fee.

Last edited by Gandolph13; 03-09-11 at 02:48 PM.
Gandolph13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-11, 01:01 AM   #3
Bad command or file name