> >

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-24-11, 04:50 PM   #15
She Dragon Extraordinaire

Quote: Originally Posted by pencilmanca73 View Post
Installed the Calibre plugins and followed epub/B&N instructions, still getting "This book is locked with DRM". Not sure what I am doing wrong. Is there a more detailed instruction?
Any help appreciated.
Jim

Were you the original purchaser? Did you read the txt file for the Ignoble Epub DeDRM plugin? PM me if you did by the book and the txt file does not help so I can trouble shoot with you,

BD
bookdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-11, 06:39 PM   #16
Newcomer
The book(s) was purchased by me. Not sure which txt file you are referring to. I downloaded tools 3.6, followed instructions on adding to calibre plugins and configuring for B&N. I am new to all of this and am probably not understanding all instructions.

Last edited by pencilmanca73; 02-24-11 at 09:21 PM.
pencilmanca73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-11, 04:07 AM   #17
Newcomer
Basically, All I did was import the plugin for Kindle, I then configured it with my Kindle's serial number and the PID generated from the site posted within this thread, then, all I had to do was import the book. The book had the DRM removed and was converted into the MOBI format. Once Calibre and the plugin is setup and configured correctly, it is easy! Thanks again OP!!
xfarmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-11, 09:26 AM   #18
Newcomer
Default Worked flawlessly!

Thanks very much for your post, your time and your effort. Everything worked as described.

I installed Calibre 7.46, used tools 3.6 and was able to Dedrm using Calibre plugins and also with the python script DeDrm_Dr shortcut drag-and-drop method.

Well Done!!!

Markton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-11, 10:01 AM   #19
Deditus libris

Please PM the original poster for individual questions or help.

This is a Resource forum, not a help or discussion forum.

Thank you.