> >

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-28-08, 03:50 AM   #1
Newcomer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!



FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Works for the follow release: FALLOUT_3_CLONEDVD_READNFO-TL

Follow these steps:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1 Mount mds or mdf with daemon tool
2 Start the istallation in russian (select all options )
3 Wait for 2 or 3 min (Depends)
4 Go to C:\Program\Bethesda Softworks\Fallout 3\Data\
5 Delete the file called PatcherList.ini
6 Wait until the istallation is finished
7 C:\Program\Bethesda Softworks\Fallout 3\Data
and replace the file called esp.rus with esp.eng
8 Apply the crack
9 Play


http://rapidshare.com/files/158298757/fallout.rus.to.eng.rar
No password!!!

Enjoy

Last edited by bolie; 10-28-08 at 03:57 AM.
bolie is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 04:39 AM   #2
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 34
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Game is still in russian! I did everything it said here, the only thing i may not have done was when i was installing the game there was a box unticked that i didnt tick. Would that have been the extra languages? Because everything is in russian, menus and audio!
Sniperape is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 05:54 AM   #3
Newcomer
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

didn't work for me either
bladeiai is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 06:07 AM   #4
Newcomer
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

you have to rename/delete the file maned russian.eng
located in C:\Program\Bethesda Softworks\Fallout 3\Data
also you can the fallout_default.ini and replace the line:
STestFile2=russian.esp with STestFile2=eng.esp

I get start menus, and dialogues subtitles in english, but speech audio, some configuration menus (pipboy butons,) still in russian. Anyone get audio speech in english?
Suzdal is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 06:15 AM   #5
Newcomer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Quote: Originally Posted by Suzdal View Post
you have to rename/delete the file maned russian.eng
located in C:\Program\Bethesda Softworks\Fallout 3\Data
also you can the fallout_default.ini and replace the line:
STestFile2=russian.esp with STestFile2=eng.esp

I get start menus, and dialogues subtitles in english, but speech audio, some configuration menus (pipboy butons,) still in russian. Anyone get audio speech in english?
try this one:

Change your Unicode settings in windows to Russian before you install the game, after you have installed the game you can switch back to your regular language settings. That will ensure 100% English voice-acting and in-game text / menus.

(btw: I didn't try this one... but maby it works better)

Last edited by bolie; 10-28-08 at 06:17 AM.
bolie is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 07:11 AM   #6
Newcomer
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

As Bolie said.

Go control panel
Go region and language settings.
Go advanced.

Under "Select a language to match the language version of the non-unicode programs you want to use:"

Set to russian.

Reboot computer.

Start installer, you now get a popup asking what language, select english..Use Trivium crack, all ready to go.

The launcher in Trivium crack is russian however.


Use this for english launcher, and more detailed instructions on how to install the game in English, this is the safest and most effective method.

[quote]
http://dump.no/files/1589f832fbfc/Guide_to_English_F3_and_a_translated_FalloutLauncher.zip
Cosades is offline  
Old 10-28-08, 06:35 PM   #7
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

does'nt work either...
managed to get the menu and subtitles in english but voices and part of text still english.
other methog changing unicode language didn't help, when i try this everything stays russian except the launcher...
kinslayer666 is offline  
Old 10-29-08, 07:10 AM   #8
Newcomer
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

A lot of people have confirmed that it works, so something went wrong on your pc...
You can also try the Reloaded version...
http://tehparadox.com/forum/f43/fallout-3-reloaded-178258/
bolie is offline  
Old 10-29-08, 03:51 PM   #9
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

My computer wont allow me to switch it into Russian. Says something about my locale not being there. Where can i get a russian language pack for windows xp? i could not find one.
Ratkoon is offline  
Old 10-30-08, 08:28 PM   #10
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Ive installed everything right, managed to get unicode workaround working, got voice acting in english now, the only thing is that the file with english subs (eng.esp) doesnt work anymore (it was grand on russian version) i changed the line in the fallout_default file to use the eng.exp file accordingly and it didnt work. Everything i get is just a weird font that doesnt make any sense at all, its in the menus aswell as in the game itself whenever text is involved
godzio is offline  
Old 10-31-08, 01:28 PM   #11
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Well , i have the exact opposit, i got the voices and the launcher in english but the ingame menus and texts are still in Russian, i tryed eveything written, won't change :/
Alcanor is offline  
Old 11-01-08, 05:49 AM   #12
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Hello everyone, I'm new here :P
Anyway, could everyone post the 100% way that worked for them ?
I mean, nothing worked for me and I'm still stuck with english installation.

Please help me asap.


Cheers
chinide is offline  
Old 11-01-08, 12:47 PM   #13
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

I installed it in English using applocale...and everything was in english, the menus, the text, the voices. Then I restarted my computer and now it's all in Russian.
Any ideas? I'd really like to fix this so I don't need to start a new game :(
Daina is offline  
Old 11-01-08, 03:03 PM   #14
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: FALLOUT 3: Converting Russian to English!!!

Ok, it worked for me so now i post exacly what i did.
First, i changed the unicode language to Russian, clicked the setup, you have an option: something unreadable and English, obviously, pick english.
Once the intalliation is complete, change back to your language settings. Then apply trivium crack, use the english launcher, play, it's in Full English now.
Alcanor is offline  
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 AM.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.