> >

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-10-09, 07:33 PM   #1
Newcomer
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Star Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Pinnacle Station Links:
http://rapidshare.com/files/313698399/PinnacleStation.part1.rar 
http://rapidshare.com/files/313703985/PinnacleStation.part2.rar 
http://rapidshare.com/files/313709495/PinnacleStation.part3.rar
DO NOT RUN THE INSTALLER.


Instructions:
-Get an extractor: I used this http://legroom.net/scripts/download....e=uniextract16 (Universal Extractor)

When you install this extractor don't change any of the tick marks unless you want it to override your primary .zip or .rar extractor.

-Then right click the Pinnacle Station Installer and click on UniExtract here.

-Once its done extracting go into the folder it makes go to $Temp (run the patch if you didn't patch the game already)*

-Locate the DLC folder under the [$31] folder. Copy and paste the DLC_Vegas into the Program Files/Mass Effect/DLC folder (where DLC_UNC is a.k.a. BDTS)

- Now copy the Autoload.ini file from the DLC_UNC and paste it into the DLC_Vegas folder.

-Paste this into the Auoload.ini file:

[Packages]
2DA1=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_GalaxyMap_X
2DA2=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_Merge_X
2DA3=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_AreaMap_X
2DA4=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_UI_X
2DA5=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_TreasureTables_X
2DA6=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_GamerProfile_X

DotU1=PlotManagerDLC_Vegas
PlotManagerConditionals1=PlotManagerDLC_Vegas.BioA utoConditionals
PlotManagerStateTransitionMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_ Vegas.StateTransitionMap
PlotManagerConsequenceMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vega s.ConsequenceMap
PlotManagerOutcomeMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Ou tcomeMap
PlotManagerQuestMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Ques tMap
PlotManagerCodexMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Data CodexMap
GlobalTalkTable1=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk.GlobalTlk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_ES=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_ES.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_PL=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_PL.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_DE=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_DE.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_IT=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_IT.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_FR=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_FR.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_CS=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_CS.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_HU=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_HU.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_PLPC=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_PLPC.Glo balTlk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_RU=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_RU.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_RA=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_RA.GlobalT lk_tlk

[GUI]
NameStrRef=182170
DescriptionStrRef=182171
ImagePackage="GUI_SF_PRC2_SaveLoad.Images_PRC2"
ImageFrame="shotOne"
CreditsFile="BIOCredits_DLC_Vegas.ini"


-Install the Trivium crack.

-Play the game

-You will get an error saying some files didn't merge but that's ok.

Last edited by amboy; 12-15-09 at 05:19 AM. Reason: Removed 1.02 Reloaded Crack, USE BDTS TRIVIUM Crack
amboy is offline  
Old 12-10-09, 07:45 PM   #2
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Eclipse00 is offline  
Old 12-10-09, 07:51 PM   #3
Newcomer
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

SOLVED

Last edited by amboy; 12-14-09 at 05:27 AM.
amboy is offline  
Old 12-10-09, 11:59 PM   #4
Newcomer
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

I got the game to correctly recognize it.

Last edited by amboy; 12-14-09 at 05:27 AM.
amboy is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 04:46 AM   #5
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Can we get both to work if both of them are cracked?
SerialKillerX is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 05:03 AM   #6
Newcomer
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Quote: Originally Posted by SerialKillerX View Post
Can we get both to work if both of them are cracked?
Yes you can. You just have to copy the autoloader.ini from the DLC_UNC folder and paste it into the DLC_VEGAS folder. And then copy the below contents into the document and overwrite it. It works perfectly fine. You just have use the .exe crack found on the Trivium download.

[Packages]
2DA1=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_GalaxyMap_X
2DA2=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_Merge_X
2DA3=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_AreaMap_X
2DA4=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_UI_X
2DA5=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_TreasureTables_X
2DA6=BIOG_2DA_Vegas_GamerProfile_X

DotU1=PlotManagerDLC_Vegas
PlotManagerConditionals1=PlotManagerDLC_Vegas.BioA utoConditionals
PlotManagerStateTransitionMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_ Vegas.StateTransitionMap
PlotManagerConsequenceMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vega s.ConsequenceMap
PlotManagerOutcomeMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Ou tcomeMap
PlotManagerQuestMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Ques tMap
PlotManagerCodexMap1=PlotManagerAutoDLC_Vegas.Data CodexMap
GlobalTalkTable1=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk.GlobalTlk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_ES=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_ES.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_PL=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_PL.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_DE=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_DE.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_IT=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_IT.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_FR=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_FR.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_CS=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_CS.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_HU=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_HU.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_PLPC=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_PLPC.Glo balTlk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_RU=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_RU.GlobalT lk_tlk
GlobalTalkTable1_RA=DLC_Vegas_GlobalTlk_RA.GlobalT lk_tlk

[GUI]
NameStrRef=182170
DescriptionStrRef=182171
ImagePackage="GUI_SF_PRC2_SaveLoad.Images_PRC2"
ImageFrame="shotOne"
CreditsFile="BIOCredits_DLC_Vegas.ini"

Last edited by amboy; 12-14-09 at 05:27 AM.
amboy is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 05:16 AM   #7
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Do we have to install Pinnacle station first and then take those steps? Cause I'm not able to get it working.

I get two BDtS DLC's with the same credits.

Edit: I can't seem to get it working. I reinstalled ME, installed BDtS, used the TRiVIUM crack, followed your steps exactly and on the Downloadable Content screen I get two tabs. One with the BDtS DLC, and an empty one with the BDtS credits. What am I missing?

Edit #2: Installing the 1.02 update through the extracted files in the $TEMP folder and then replacing the masseffect.exe with the TRiVIUM cracked one seemed to do the trick. Don't install the update through the installer. Maybe this will help someone else. It's OK now. Thanks a lot for this one mate. :D

Last edited by SerialKillerX; 12-14-09 at 06:14 AM. Reason: Solved
SerialKillerX is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 06:15 AM   #8
preparing a disaster

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 730
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Please set your links in code!
It's not correct at the moment
use [ code ] to begin and [ /code ] to end
Keynote is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 07:24 AM   #9
Newcomer
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Quote: Originally Posted by SerialKillerX View Post
Do we have to install Pinnacle station first and then take those steps? Cause I'm not able to get it working.

I get two BDtS DLC's with the same credits.

Edit: I can't seem to get it working. I reinstalled ME, installed BDtS, used the TRiVIUM crack, followed your steps exactly and on the Downloadable Content screen I get two tabs. One with the BDtS DLC, and an empty one with the BDtS credits. What am I missing?

Edit #2: Installing the 1.02 update through the extracted files in the $TEMP folder and then replacing the masseffect.exe with the TRiVIUM cracked one seemed to do the trick. Don't install the update through the installer. Maybe this will help someone else. It's OK now. Thanks a lot for this one mate. :D
Haha..glad to see it working. If you want to correct the Downloadable Content screen, under the open the Autoloader.ini in the DLC_Vegas folder and under the [GUI] tab change the following values to these. Glad that its working for you!

NameStrRef=182170
DescriptionStrRef=182171
amboy is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 11:25 AM   #10
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

^^ Also worked. Great job man.
SerialKillerX is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 12:11 PM   #11
Newcomer
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

serial does not work. it is used. this can be unlocked with a legit serial only. so what is the point to download this not working crap?
opgamez is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 01:34 PM   #12
Apprentice

Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mad City
Posts: 362
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Is this DLC better than Bring Down the Sky? Cause that one sucked hard. BDoS was a huge waste of money.
ribkicker4 is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 03:01 PM   #13
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

Getting mass effect pinnacle station install failed when running the setup =/
Con1750 is offline  
Old 12-14-09, 06:58 PM   #14
Novice
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 109
Default Re: Mass Effect DLC: Pinnacle Station [PC]

if you head over to the Mass Effect website, you can read info on Pinnacle Station..

its a huge addon, which costs $5 from EA.

Its a station, where specters do their training, or something like that. It has a lot of virtual combat simulations and games...
overated is offline  
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.