> >

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-12, 06:19 AM   #1
Newcomer
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 35
Controller Need for Speed Most Wanted 2012 FPS Problem Fix

If you have jitter/shuttering problems on Need for Speed Most Wanted, here are some fixes before a new patch/drivers are released.

On January 2013 Criterion released a few patches that fix the fps drops on the game, so the changes below don't really matter, unless you don't have the latest version.

My game runs smoothly at 60fps at most times, but especially when I "look" to the city/big buildings, my fps drop to 40/50; that's really annoying in a racing game.

If you also have this, try to change this on your in-game settings:

Reflection Detail: Medium/Low (Medium works for me)
Geometric Detail: Low
Headlight Shadows: If you still have fps drop, turning this off also might help (Especially on tunnels)


You can have everything else on High (if you have the recommend system requirements or better).

Hope this helps until Criterion releases a patch, or new drivers are available.


My System:
Intel i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Nvidia GTX 580 @ 900Mhz
8Gb RAM @ 1600Mhz

Last edited by psychic; 02-20-13 at 04:35 AM.
psychic is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 06:38 AM   #2
Expert
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 734
Fix the steering. Then I will be impressed.

Pretty much the wrong section by the way.

Last edited by Soothsayerlive; 10-31-12 at 06:45 AM.
Soothsayerlive is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 07:08 AM   #3
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 52
will give it a shot
mukkesh is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 07:27 AM   #4
Expert
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Need to know?
Posts: 586
I thought was my GPU throttling but guess not if it happen to Geforce 500 series.
vp10120 is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 07:34 AM   #5
Elite
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,273
Thanks.
edu200br is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 08:56 AM   #6
Newcomer
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
Quote: Originally Posted by edu200br View Post
Thanks.
I unlock framerate whit msi afterburner to 30 fps
snake_dlg is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 10:19 AM   #7
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 52
how?
mukkesh is offline  
Old 10-31-12, 12:02 PM   #8
Newcomer
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 20
open on-screen display ( the little Aeroplane with the 60 ) and click on the wrench there is an opcion to set framerate limit set 30.
snake_dlg is offline  
Old 02-19-13, 01:05 AM   #9
Newcomer
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
patch to fix this released now , but no crack yet
prudislav is offline  
Old 02-19-13, 02:18 AM   #10
=ε/̵͇̿̿/’̿’̿ ̿ “““`o.O

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 6,354
too little too late , what a waist

last good release was 2005
robbo0000 is offline  
Old 02-19-13, 05:30 AM   #11
Expert
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 734
I stopped playing a while back. No point playing if you can't turn.
Soothsayerlive is offline  
Old 02-19-13, 12:07 PM   #12
Novice
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 169
Quote: Originally Posted by prudislav View Post
patch to fix this released now , but no crack yet
Yep, what a shame, 1.4 boosts fps a lot. Dirt showdown also got huge fps boost with patches but scene is sleeping on arcade racers.
lukegato is offline  
Old 02-20-13, 01:01 AM   #13
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 11
Quote: Originally Posted by lukegato View Post
Yep, what a shame, 1.4 boosts fps a lot. Dirt showdown also got huge fps boost with patches but scene is sleeping on arcade racers.
1.4?
can you give me a link plz. couldn't find it anywhere :(
redder11111 is offline  
Old 02-20-13, 01:32 AM   #14
Novice
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 169
The original exe updated to 1.4 they say, I don΄t know where to get the patch.
lukegato is offline  
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 PM.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.