> >

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-16-09, 08:24 PM   #15
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 93
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Hey, areg. Cheers for the upload.

Just wanted to let you know you've got multiple parts in the Rapidshare bit. Parts 18,19 and 20 are duplicated... I almost downloaded them twice.
djeldred is offline  
Old 11-16-09, 08:24 PM   #16
Apprentice
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 312
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Quote: Originally Posted by Jimmay View Post
Well as i hear it, the hacked versions are regionalized in a region of their own. Odd, i know. But its how they crack the games. I dont know why but i want to say that this game is only for those with the cracked version.
that thought had occurred to me...that's why I'm in the process of dl-ing reloaded TS3 platform :) At the very least, if it's not a region all its own, it will be the same region, I assume :)

Will report back with a status when I've tried reloaded ts3

Last edited by lightyear420; 11-16-09 at 08:28 PM.
lightyear420 is offline  
Old 11-16-09, 09:49 PM   #17
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 93
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Anyone else getting to the start-up screen of World Adventures and stalling?
djeldred is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 06:49 AM   #18
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Quote: Originally Posted by lightyear420 View Post
I'm running legit retail Sims 3 platform, not a scene release

World Adventure installer gives error:

"The setup has detected that the regional install code for The Sims 3 is different than what this expansion requires. This product requires The Sims 3 to have the same regional code in order to be installed."


Start>All Programs>Accessories>Run>type Regedit
your registry window will come out.click:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE.then click
SOFTWARE.click
Sims.click again
The Sims 3
Right click and change SKU value to 7

Good Luck
panther76 is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 06:55 AM   #19
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Thanks
maccha is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 07:02 AM   #20
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 36
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Brilliant - many thanks! No problems at all!!!
eric75 is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 01:39 PM   #21
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

I did the registry thing and I get error with sims 3 update cannot continue setup or something like that. Anyone else getting this? anyone know a fix?
thesimsmaster is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 01:56 PM   #22
Apprentice
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 312
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Got it working!!!! Had to install Razor's fake non-final copy to get it to work...nothing bad about your copy, areg :) It runs perfectly, I just hate Razor's BS non-final copy!!! I'm really glad it's not really Razor's anymore once I install a good copy of Areg's reloaded EP :)

Just so there is no confusion....Areg, this copy works like a charm!!! Thanks!!
lightyear420 is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 02:15 PM   #23
Newcomer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 27
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

for those having problem finding Sims under Software. mine was under Wow6432Node under LocalMachine->Software.

im running windows 7 x64.

only problem i have now is it asks to update but fails when I say yes.
enzolt is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 03:52 PM   #24
Apprentice
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 289
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

this is the copy lightyear is talking about:

http://tehparadox.com/forum/f43/sims-3-final-5-mu-links-455556/
It works awesome & does not need the crack for the base game. You will however need the crack for WA, found in the .iso file in the crack folder. Hope this helps!! Thanks for the fast, awesome upload areg!!
karwin79 is offline  
Old 11-17-09, 04:23 PM   #25
Apprentice
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 312
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

Quote: Originally Posted by Khameleon808 View Post
when you say Razor's fake non final copy, you care to provide a link to this? see i think the problem is here. alot of us who played the cracked version or tried to even get it to work finally said "screw it" and went out and bought the copy. at least thats why i bought mine. if the crack methods take up a whole thread then its not worth the time. but you say you installed a certain copy then the expansion? id love to know how you avoided the pages of cracking patches to get everything working.
what pages of cracking info??? you download the crack, and replace the .exe in the install folder, then copy a shortcut of it to your desktop.

I bought my copy because I wanted to play it. 90% of the people who are using a copy from a thread that says it is the collector's edition or reatil copy have it because I ripped my copy & uploaded it...just google 'sims 3 lightyear' and you'll get your evidence of that :P

As far as a link to Razor's copy, you won't need one. just uninstall the copy you've got, install razor's copy & you don't even have to crack it before you install the expansion. Just install the expansion right over razor's copy like you normally would :)
lightyear420 is offline  
Old 11-18-09, 03:03 AM   #26
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

This solved my problem. Thanks a lot!
Blod is offline  
Old 11-18-09, 08:22 AM   #27
Newcomer
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

For windows 7 I just typed "run" under "search programs and files" on the start menu, and then I typed "regedit"..

I couldn't find "Sims", but it was under "Wow6432Node".. Then I changed the SKU and that fixed the problem.


Now I have a different problem that it looks like a lot of people are having,

"The Sims 3 needs to be updated before this product can be installed....."

Help?


Oh and when I click the option to update it I get an error message and "setup is unable to continue"
rsoda is offline  
Old 11-18-09, 08:55 AM   #28
Expert
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 886
Default Re: The.Sims.3.World.Adventures-RELOADED

just install Sims 3 v1.6.6-BAT update and then install this expansion :)
CiroConsentino is offline  
 


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.